Aart de Geus, Chair of the Supervisory Board commented: “We are very grateful for the way in which Pierre Aeby has contributed to the tremendous development of Triodos Bank during a period which spans 21 years. We respect his choice to step down and the personal considerations he has for his decision. We welcome the timely announcement, as it will give the Supervisory Board ample time to recruit a successor.”

The organisation will now start a process to identify a successor. No decisions have been made regarding candidates or timing. Further announcements will be made when appropriate.

Triodos Bank N.V. announced today that its Annual General Meeting (AGM) has adopted all proposals on the agenda of the AGM. The most important resolutions are listed below:

Dividend for depository receipts

The AGM approved the dividend proposal for 2017 of EUR 1.95 per depository receipt. The dividend will be payable on Friday 25 May 2018. Triodos Bank NV depository receipts will be quoted ex-dividend on Tuesday 22 May 2018.

Appointment of a Supervisory Board Member

The AGM appointed Ms. Dineke Oldenhof as member of the Supervisory Board for a period of four years.

Voting results

The voting results per agenda item of the AGM of Triodos Bank N.V. of 18 May 2018 can be found on the Triodos Bank website as of close of business on Wednesday 23 May 2018.