The Depository Receipt holders of Triodos Bank will be asked to appoint Alexander Rinnooy Kan as Board member during the meeting of Depository Receipt holders, which will take place on 11 October 2022.

The Dutch Central Bank has approved the proposed appointment.

As of 1 January 2023, the Board of SAAT will consist of Alexander Rinnooy Kan (chair), Jolande Sap, Koen Schoors, Mercedes Valcarcel, Roelien Ritsema van Eck and Tarique Arsiwalla.

Abridged CV of Alexander Rinnooy Kan
Alexander Rinnooy Kan (1949), former senator for D66, is Emeritus University Professor of Economics and Business at the University of Amsterdam and holds several board positions. Before that he was among others chairman of the Supervisory Board of the Dutch Central Bank (De Nederlandsche Bank) (2012-2015) and crown member and chairman of the Dutch Social and Economic Council (SER) (2006-2012).

In the years 1991 - 1996 he was chairman of the employers' organisation VNO and, after the merger with NCW, of VNO-NCW. From 1996 to 2006 he was a member of the Executive Board of ING Group.

Alexander Rinnooy Kan is of Dutch nationality and does not hold any Triodos Bank Depository Receipts.